first_img The ceremony will also be available live on the provincial government website at . More information about the recipients can be found on the website at . Nova Scotians interested in viewing the 2006 Order of Nova Scotia investiture ceremony will be able to watch it live on television and the Internet. Legislative Television will broadcast the ceremony on EastLink Digital Cable channel 95 beginning at 11 a.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 3. This year’s Order of Nova Scotia recipients are: Alida (Cora) de Jong Greenaway, Dartmouth, Halifax Regional Municipality Joan Dillon, Antigonish, Antigonish Co. Ronald Stewart, Sydney Mines, Cape Breton Regional Municipality Col. (Ret’d) Ian Fraser, Toney River, Pictou Co. George Clarke, Toronto, Ont./Three Mile Plains, Hants Co.last_img

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply